2013 Committee Work

Committee meetings are scheduled as needed.

Building and Grounds Committee: Mark Weston (Chair) and Bob Morris.
Oversees building projects and facility issues, including new construction and renovation.

Bylaws and Policies Committee: Barbara Dash (Chair), David Starck, Bob McLaughlin and Bob Morris.
Library policies and bylaws are ultimately determined and approved by the Board. This committee makes recommendations to the Board regarding policy, bylaws, and legal issues.

DCL Foundation Board: Amy Hunt (President), Mark Weston (Vice-President), and Bob Morris (Secretary). Oversees the Douglas County Libraries Foundation and approves funding requests. The DCL Foundation Board meets at the regular monthly DCL Board meeting, and schedules additional meetings as needed.

Finance Committee: Bob McLaughlin (Chair), Barbara Dash and Bob Morris.
Oversees the library district's financial matters of the library, including the annual budget and audit, and large contracts.

Government Relations Committee: Amy Hunt (Chair) and Bob Morris.
Oversees library advocacy and political relationships at the local, state and federal level.

Personnel Committee: Demetria Heath (Chair), Mark Weston, Bob McLaughlin and Bob Morris.
Oversees personnel matters, including the Library Director's yearly review, an annual review of staff benefits, and oversight of the personnel budget.

Technology Committee: David Starck (Chair), Bob McLaughlin and Bob Morris.
Oversees technological infrastructure and planning, as well as Board education in emerging technologies and trends.